Current Daily Face

IMG_2434

Now that it’s summer my makeup routine slims down. And yes, that photo above is my slimmed down routine.
What can I say ? I like makeup.
My current routine features me starting with DeVita Moisture Tints in Light (I may need to get medium now that I’ve had some sun though).
I then add some concealer from rms in 11 and bronzer by Vapour Beauty in the shade Spicy (a little goes a long way with this shade).
My cheeks get a summer flush from rms lip2cheek in Smile.It’s a perfect coral color which means I love it. Brows are totally essential for me so I add a little brow definition with Jane Iredale’s Auburn brow gel.
Next it’s time to set the whole lot with Au Naturale Light Veil Finishing Powder. I love this powder as it makes my makeup last all day but doesn’t overly mattify my skin.
Then I sweep a dusting of shadows from Au Naturale & Alima on my eyes and finish with a fun lip.
Lately it’s been the fuchsia color of Burt’s Bees Sweet Violet. I picked it up on whim after seeing it on the gorgeous Britanie of Beauty by Britanie.
This shade is surprisingly pigmented & has pretty great longevity on the lips.It’s a bit different too for me since I nearly always wear corals or reds. Gotta shake things up sometimes.

What’s been your favorite summer makeup item? Do tell!

2 thoughts on “Current Daily Face

Leave a comment