Cleansing Done Right

Processed with VSCOcam with c4 preset

Sometimes, I hate cleansers. I try and try again but inevitably they always end up in a corner of my shower, ignored and lonely. They’re too rich, or too drying, or they smell funny. I never thought I’d find the right one.
(Feeling a bit Goldilocks with this…)
This winter though I stumbled on the best combination of products that make my skin feel glowing and hydrated. The paring up of the rich Boots Botanics Hot Cloth Cleansing Balm and the Osmia Organics Gentle Foaming Cleanser is a match made in heaven for me. Boots Cleansing Balm is chocked full of great oils including, olive, jojoba, and sweet almond. I use about a nickel size of the cleansing balm and massage it into my skin and then wipe it away with hot muslin or flannel cloth. On it’s own I like it but it can be a bit heavy on my skin. So I follow it up with a quick cleanse of the lovely OO Gentle Foaming cleanser. It’s a lovely thick gel that when massaged into damp skin creates a slight foam. I just rinse this off and then follow it with any products that I’m using. This nightly cleansing routine has kept my skin calm, hydrated and less prone to it’s normal winter freakout.

What’s your current favorite cleansing routine?

2 thoughts on “Cleansing Done Right

  1. I’m a cleanser addict, always swapping between brands when ones run out, currently I use Antipodes Grace in the morning & Apricot Kernel oil in the evenings. Everyone speaks highly of Osmia but I haven’t tried their products

Leave a comment