Current Deodorant Favorites

IMG_3722

My deodorant was one of the first things I switched when I started being more health conscious. It was out of sheer curiosity that I bought one from the health food store where I worked. It was okay. Nothing mind blowing. Especially since a lot of the times when adjusting to a new deodorant you just kind of smell. There’s no two ways around it. Since then I feel like I’ve been ever searching for that holy grail-where have you been all my life- deodorant. You know the one, it feels good, smells good, keeps you fresh for as long as humanly possible.
Well, I think I found it. Maybe even two!

Schmidt’s Bergamot and Lime Deodorant* has become my holy grail of deodorants. Why you ask? First off it smells incredible! It’s fresh and citrusy with out smelling like straight up limes. Secondly it works! I’ve had some crazy stressful days in the past couple months and Schmidt’s has kept me super fresh. Their formula seems to have the right mix of ingredients to fight odor but does not cause me to break out in a rash like other baking soda based deodorants. Third, the price is amazing! Eight dollars. I’ve had this jar for 2+ months and I’m not even halfway into it. That’s totally worth it in my mind. I will be so repurchasing this and can’t wait to try some of their other fun scents!

The second deodorant pictured above is a little gem I keep in my makeup bag. North Coast Organics’ Death by Lavender* is my favorite deodorant for traveling with me once I leave the house. It’s a really lovely formula that takes care of business but like Schmidt’s it doesn’t irritate the skin. This smells heavy of lavender so if you’re not fan I would check out Revolver* which is a more woodsy/spicy blend. Either way you can’t go wrong with a mini deodorant in a twist up stick! I feel like that is hard to find in a natural deodorant. North Coast Organics is also USDA certified organic which makes this formula even better. If you’re an on the go type you might just need to have this mini deodorant in your life!

Have you tried either of these brands?

*I did recieve these products for consideration. All opinions are my own and I am not compensated for my review*

7 thoughts on “Current Deodorant Favorites

  1. Love Schmidt’s!! I even got the husband to convert!! It works as good or better (husband thinks better-no sweat marks) as the chemical stuff. I even bought the sample pack and given some away for friends to try. I thought deodorant would be the hardest switch but hair products have seemed much more challenging.
    -Mariah

  2. Love Schmidt’s! I even converted the husband into using it. Works better than conventional. I bought a sample pack to give to friends to try. I always thought changing to cleaner deodorant would be challenging but I’ve found cleaning up hair products harder.

    • You got your hubby to use it?! That’s pretty impressive. My other half hates the idea of rubbing something into his underarms.
      I have the same troubles with hair care. It’s just hard to find green replacements for certain things like mousse and hairspray.

    • You’re welcome! If you try Schmidt’s they do have a sampler kit that’s pretty reasonable. Hope you’re able to find one that you love.
      Thanks for stopping in!
      Alexis

Leave a Reply

