Summer Body Moisturizers

IMG_2963

Moisturizing your limbs in the summertime can be somewhat daunting. Some moisturizers and oils are too light, some are too heavy. This trio of products I’ve found to be “just right” for summer. Moisturizing enough to take care of sun dried limbs but light enough that you don’t feel sticky or tacky throughout the day.

HollyBeth Organics Lemon Lime Shea Butter – This is a 3 ingredient wonder! Shea butter, lemon & lime. That’s it! The texture of this cream is unlike other shea butters I’ve tried. It’s a very smooth texture that sinks into skin nicely. The lemon lime scent is perfectly summer too! It’s definitely peaked my interest about other HolllyBeth products.
Osmia Organics Light Body Oil* – This oil is lovely. The scent is a little citrus, a little green. I like this one before bed as I find it very calming. The oil feels very nourishing on the skin but doesn’t leave a heavy film. My skin drinks it up! I’ve got my eye on a full size of it.
Lina Hanson Global Body Serum* – Serum is a great description of this product. It’s very light and easily absorbed. The scent is gorgeous! If there was a perfume of it I’d be layering these daily. It’s a beautiful blend of grapefruit and vanilla. This one is also on my wishlist!

Using the body oils has been amazing for my skin. I’m a total convert! Do you have any other body oil recommendations?

*Lina Hanson & Osmia Organics samples were provided to me.  All opinions are my own.

3 thoughts on “Summer Body Moisturizers

Leave a Reply

