Au Naturale Review

IMG_2423

I’m so loving this brand. Au Naturale is a brand I started stalking after seeing a review over on Pemeberly Jones. The color of the products just looked so pigmented and lovely I knew that I’d need some in my life. After staring at the site for sometime I took the plunge and picked up an eyeliner pencil in Deep Sea and the creme eyeshadow in Bora Bora. The lovely ladies at Au Naturale were sweet enough to include samples of an eyeshadow in Trillium and the Light Veil finishing powder.

Deep Sea Pencil – The pencil itself is super creamy. It glides on beautifully and has really great lasting power. My only disappointment is that the color on the website makes this look like it’s very bright blue and as you’ll see in the swatch below the color is more of a very deep navy.
Bora Bora – This creme shadow is the bomb. Super pigmented with a semi-matte finish. Which is so cool. Most creme shadows are high shine so this is a nice change. I found that it works great on it’s own as well as a base for other shadows.
Trillium – This is a beautiful nude shadow. The thing that impressed me the most aside from color pay off is the texture. The shadow is so buttery and smooth it’s really just great to work with. I would check out other shades for sure.
Light Veil Finishing Powder – Out of everything I think this has become a total staple for me. In the summer I like to set my tinted moisturizers or foundations with a little loose powder. This powder is so silky and smooth that it just feels like it floats on your skin. It gives your skin a semi-matte finish where it takes away the skin but still allows your skin to look natural. I’m pretty sure that it has taken over the HG status of my other powder. It’s that good.

I also have some foundation, blush and bronzer that I’m hoping to do a video review on soon!

What do you love from Au Naturale?

IMG_2422

 IMG_2425

One thought on “Au Naturale Review

  1. I’d love to try Au Naturale! I’ve been hearing glowing praises for their face products (concealer, foundation, highlighter, and bronzer) but these eye products look lovely! So pigmented and gorgeous colors.

Leave a Reply

